Organizational developer Bernhard Schweizer – WHO I AM


My name is Bernhard Schweizer. I am Swiss and I am an organizational developer. I have worked on becoming an organizational developer for many years. I have trained to be a chef, waiter and bartender and made it as far as Chef de Cuisine and Mâitre d‘Hôtel in restaurants, gastropubs and luxury resorts.

Afterwards, I have linked practice and theory and completed a management training at the hotel management school in Thun (Switzerland), followed by years of travel. I was a manager in Scottsdale (Arizona), wine taster in Napa Valley (California), Harley Davidson tour guide on Route 66, Highway No. 1 and Highway No. 101. Other educational chapters in marketing and sales, communication, methodology/ didactics, adult education, mediation, HBDI, Spiral Dynamics integral (SDi) as well as systemic coaching (personal experience with application, education and training since 1990) in Switzerland, Germany, Austrian and the US followed.

When I returned to Switzerland, I went back to school and received my Master of Business Administration MBA (FHSG/HSG St. Gallen) in corporate management with emphasis on service management. Afterwards I completed training as Systemic Executive Coach at the Universität Hagen in Germany.

My experience as a service management, sales and rhetoric trainer at the Hotelmanagementschule Thun in Switzerland encompasses more than 10 years.

In 2003, after many years as a trainer, lecturer as well as employee and business developer, I founded my own company, gastfreundschaft bernhard schweizer GmbH (gastfreundschaft.ch). Since that time, I have been working as an organizational developer. I help individuals and organizations with achieving and maintaining a qualitative differentiation through holistic, service-oriented development. The central topic of my work is change – through development towards business excellence. And this is not industry-specific. Everything I am able to teach individuals and organizations, I have experienced myself throughout years of experience with execution and management. At the end of the day, the goal is very clear for me: Achieve change – through service oriented behavior and turn it into profitable work.

But I am not just an organizational developer.

I am also a family man – a motorcyclist, archer, hunter, fly fisher, epicurean, author, friend of nature – and genuinely Swiss. I was born in the Bernese Oberland and also live there. But my clients can be found all over Europe. My list of references is long and includes all industries and corporate worlds. But for reasons of discretion, I do not mention any names here. What I can tell you is that my work is appreciated by international corporations, SMEs, wholesalers, cooperatives, tourism associations, breweries, cruise operators, pharmaceutical companies, industrial enterprises, printing companies, congress agencies, congress houses, transportation providers, major banks, regional banks, associations, insurances, manufacturers of design furniture, casinos, hospitals, medical practices as well as executives (CEO, COO, CFO) and many more.

What my clients say about me:

Bernhard Schweizer is a spontaneous perfectionist. He is a person, who creates in the moment He starts like an engine. He is immediately there and completely present with the people. He doesn‘t automatically know the intellectual solution right from the start. He prefers to intuitively engage with his audience. It is very important for him to not disturb the unrestrained interplay between the people in the room. He wants it to unfold. He rejects a strict plan. Because he doesn‘t need it, not even for his own safety. He draws from experience, from substance. He improvises and works to reach a goal in a brisk and open manner. You realize: This is a man, who is inspired by the situation. You are there, when the future develops from the moment.

My horizon of experience

Development (coaching and trainings) of service companies and individuals at home and abroad in the following subject areas:

  • Organization development (OD)
  • Change
  • Development of values and awareness
  • Executive development
  • Development of service competency
  • Service management
  • Service optimization
  • Team development
  • Communication and perception
  • Motivation
  • Marketing and sales
  • Self, social, method and leadership competence
  • Excellence in Service
  • Excellence in Leadership
  • Conflict management (mediation)
  • Training and empowerment
  • Executive Coaching

Please allow me now to point out my new book. In this book you will learn more about my work in general. In particular, you will read about the principle, implementation and control possibilities of my holistic approach. You will also read about how you can benefit from the different theories and practices and you will find further information about change or how you can achieve profit- oriented effects by means of service-oriented action. You will also learn a little bit more about me.

Organisationsentwickler Bernhard Schweizer – WER ICH BIN


 

Mein Name ist Bernhard Schweizer. Ich bin Schweizer und ich bin Organisationsentwickler. Schweizer bin ich von Geburt. Den Beruf des Organisationsentwicklers habe ich mir über viele Jahre erarbeitet. Ich habe Koch, Kellner und Bartender gelernt und es bis zum Küchenchef und Mâitre d‘Hôtel in Restaurants, Gourmetstuben und Luxus-Ressorts gebracht.

Dann habe ich die Praxis mit Theorie verbunden: Managementausbildung an der Hotelfachschule Thun (Schweiz). Es folgten Wanderjahre: Manager in Scottsdale (Arizona), Wine-Taster im Napa-Valley (Kalifornien), Harley-Tour-Guide auf der Route 66, dem Highway Nr. 1 sowie dem Highway Nr. 101. Es folgten weitere Kapitel der Ausbildung: in Marketing/Verkauf, Kommunikation, Methodik/Didaktik, Erwachsenenbildung, Mediation, HBDI, Spiral Dynamics integral (SDi) sowie in systemischem Coaching (persönlich erfahrene Anwendungen, Ausbildungen und Trainings seit 1990) in der Schweiz, Deutschland, Österreich und den USA.

Zurück in der Schweiz, begann ich ein Studium, welches ich mit dem Master of Business Administration MBA (FHSG/HSG St. Gallen) in Unternehmensführung mit Fachgebiet »Dienstleistungsmanagement« abschloss. Anschliessend habe ich mich zum Systemischen Executive Coach (Universität Hagen, Deutschland) ausbilden lassen.

Weit über ein Jahrzehnt reicht auch meine Erfahrung als Dozent für Dienstleistungsmanagement, Verkauf und Rhetorik an der Hotelmanagementschule Thun (Schweiz).

2003 gründete ich nach mehreren Jahren der Tätigkeit als Trainer, Dozent sowie Mitarbeiter- und Unternehmensentwickler meine eigene Unternehmung: gastfreundschaft bernhard schweizer GmbH (gastfreundschaft.ch). Seitdem bin ich als Organsiationsentwickler tätig. Ich begleite Menschen und Organsiationen dabei, in ihrem Markt eine qualitative Differenzierung durch eine ganzheitliche, dienstleistungsorientierte Weiterentwicklung zu erreichen – und dann auch beizubehalten. Das zentrale Thema meiner Arbeit ist die Wendung; es ist der Wandel durch Veränderung hin zur Entwicklung in Richtung Business Excellence. Und dies branchenunabhängig. Was ich Menschen und Organisationen vermitteln darf, habe ich durch langjährige Ausführungs- und Führungserfahrung selbst erlebt. Das Ziel am Ende des Tages lautet für mich unmissverständlich: Wandel – durch dienstleistungsorientiertes Handeln zu gewinnorientiertem Wirken.

Ich bin aber nicht nur Organisationsentwickler.

Ich bin auch Familienvater – ausserdem Motorradfahrer, Bogenschütze, Jäger, Fliegenfischer, Genussmensch, Autor, Naturfreund – und Original-Schweizer. Im Berner Oberland bin ich geboren und lebe auch dort. Meine Kunden findet man jedoch in ganz Europa. Die Liste meiner Referenzen ist lang und zieht sich durch alle Branchen und Unternehmenswelten. Aus Gründen der Diskretion nenne ich hier keinen einzigen Namen. Nur so viel: meine Arbeit schätzen internationale Konzerne, KMUs, Grossisten, Genossenschaften, Touristikverbände, Brauereien, Kreuzfahrtunternehmen, Pharma- und Industrieunternehmen, Druckereien, Kongressagenturen, Kongresshäuser, Verkehrsdienstleister, Grossbanken, Regionalbanken, Verbände, Versicherungen, Designmöbelhersteller, Casinos, Spitäler, Arztpraxen uvm. sowie Executives (CEO, COO, CFO).

Was Kunden sagen

Bernhard Schweizer ist ein spontaner Perfektionist. Jemand, der aus dem Moment heraus gestaltet. Er springt an wie ein Motor. Ist sofort da und dann ganz bei den Menschen. Er hat nicht automatisch die intellektuelle Lösung im Gepäck. Lieber lässt er sich intuitiv auf sein Publikum ein. Es ist ihm wichtig, dass freie Zusammenspiel zwischen den Menschen, die im Raum sind, nicht zu stören; es soll sich entfalten. Den festen Plan lehnt er ab. Er braucht ihn nicht; auch nicht zur eigenen Sicherheit. Er schöpft aus der Erfahrung, aus der Substanz. Er improvisiert, arbeitet sich vor auf eine forschende, offene Art und Weise. Man spürt: Hier steht ein Mann, der sich von der Situation inspirieren lässt. Man ist dabei, wenn aus dem Moment heraus Zukunft entsteht.

Mein Erfahrungshorizont

Entwicklungen (Coachings und Trainings) von Dienstleistungsunternehmen und Einzelpersonen im In- und Ausland in den Themenbereichen:

  • Organisationsentwicklung (OE)
  • Change/Wandel
  • Werte- und Bewusstseinsentwicklung
  • Führungskräfte-Entwicklung
  • Dienstleistungskompetenz-Entwicklung
  • Dienstleistungsmanagement
  • Dienstleistungsoptimierung
  • Teamentwicklung
  • Kommunikation und Wahrnehmung
  • Motivation
  • Marketing und Verkauf
  • Selbst-, Sozial-, Methoden- und Führungskompetenz
  • Service-Excellence
  • Leadership-Excellence
  • Konfliktmanagement (Mediation)
  • Training und Empowerment
  • Executive Coaching

Erlauben Sie mir an dieser Stelle auf mein neues Buch hinzuweisen. Darin erfahren Sie mehr über meine Tätigkeit im Allgemeinen, im Besonderen lesen Sie über die Grundidee, Umsetzung und Kontrollmöglichkeiten meines ganzheitlichen Ansatzes, über den Nutzen der verschiedenen Theorien und Praktiken sowie mehr über den Wandel oder wie man durch dienstleistungsorientiertes Handeln zu gewinnorientiertem Wirken gelangt – auch erfahren Sie noch ein klein wenig mehr über mich.

Mein aktuelles Buch heisst »BUSINESS-ROCKER«, ISBN 978-3-7272-1445-5. Bestellen können Sie auch direkt hier.